RIDE ~ 13

ingen bild denna gång .. sry :c

Mina händer höll i ett hårt grepp om ett smalt ölglas framför mig. Honungsfärgad, kall öl med lite vitt skum var inte något jag brukade dricka ofta.
En man slog sig ner framför mig och han log vänligt. Han var välbekant, men jag kunde inte sätta fingret på vart jag hade sett honom.
'' You must be .. Liam's best friend? '', frågade han. Jag hade beställt en öl till honom också, och han drack glupskt efter frågan.
Jag nickade bara och han log lite.
'' Well. He killed my best friend. Pushed him against a wall and he just ... kept on hitting him, over and over again! My best friend screamed and screamed, and I tried to help him but ... uh! It just didn't work! He was so strong and he just kept on .. punching and swearing and ... '', sa mannen och jag hörde på rösten hur det blev svårare och svårare att fortsätta berätta.
''  Hey. It's okay. But I just don't get it. He's the sweetest ever! I've known him all my life, well ... if he didn't kill this man when before I knew him? '', sa jag och jag smuttade lite på ölen.
'' Darling, you didn't knew him when you thought you did. This was one year ago. One year. I don't believe he's a better man now.. I just wanna rip those lips off, pull his hair and make him suffer! ''
'' Stop! I need some air. I'll be right back. '', sa jag och skyndade mig ut. Jag ringde Liam efter två djupa andetag.
'' Lee! '', svarade han. Jag såg rakt ut på gatan och bet mig hårt i läppen.
'' How could you Liam? How could you! How could you end ... a living man's life? A man who deserved to breath, a man who had family and friends! How could you? How could you ever hurt someone that way? I mean hurting me it's eating me from the inside but killing someone ... I don't know you anymore! ''
Jag hörde honom flämta i luren.
'' Where are you? Harry, I need to go! ''
'' At a bar. Talking to the only one who saw you kill a man. ''
'' You're phone says your at the bar near .. wait, what the heck are you doing there? That plat place is weird! Really weird! ''
'' I can see you! I'm waving at you! '', sa han och plötsligt sprang fram till mig.
'' I was just with Harry. The place next too the bar. '', sa Liam. Jag gick mot dörren in med honom häck i hälarna.
'' Wait, Lee. Lee, please wait! '', hörde jag honom bakom mig.
'' Stay outside! I'll be here in a minute. '', sa jag med skarp röst. Han nickade lydigt och jag gick in.
'' Hey you, Liam's outside. We all could need a talk. '', sa jag och mannen  nickade. Tydligen funkade den hårda, vassa rösten.
Bara en tanke kretsade i mitt huvud. Hur kunde hon veta, hur kunde hon veta, hur kunde hon veta?
Hon kom ut igen, vacker med lyktstolparnas sken i ansiktet som var spänt. Hon såg ut som att hon höll sig för gråt.
'' Lee! '', skrek jag när jag såg mannen som var bakom henne. Jag tog ett steg bakåt och kollade på dem båda.
'' This man has been stalking me, threating me! '', vrålade jag.
'' Shut up, Liam! Tell me the name of the man you killed! Tell me! Tell me who's family lost a member! '', skrek hon och jag hörde hur hon brast ut i gråt.
Mannen kollade med smala ögon på mig och både jag och Lee gapade när han sa namnet.
'' He's not ... no, no. He can't. That's my father. '', viskade Lee. Hur kunde jag ha dödat hennes pappa? Den natten var suddig. Jag hade lyft, dragit, slagit .. dagen efter fått hot sms och några hade börjat följa efter mig överallt. Tur att jag hade Paul då.
'' What? '', sa mannen.
'' My father is alive. If you were his best friend .. your name must be.. Shawn, right? ''
'' What? He's alive!? ''
'' Yes! He've talked about you! But .. who got killed that night? ''
'' A man was beating your father. I punched that man. And then I took your dad to a safe place. And thte next day I got a text  that ... said that I was murderer. A killer.'', sa jag stint.
'' So no one died? '', frågade Lee.
'' I was kinda drunk that night ... '', erkände mannen. Plötsligt log jag stort.
'' So this means that you're not after me anymore? '', frågade jag.
'' I'm so sorry. I'll spread the news. You're safe now. '', sa mannen. Lee kollade oförstående på mig. Jag bara log stort. Detta var underbara nyheter.
'' Lee. Can we go too America? '', frågade jag.
'' What? ''
'' America. ''
'' We have a lot to talk about. ''
'' Let's talk. In America. ''
'' Lee- '', började hon men jag avbröt henne med ett leende.
'' Lee, let's go too America. The flight goes in three hours. ''
'' Mom won't let me go. ''
'' That your mom don't let you go haven't stopped you before. ''
'' True. But that was before I knew you were a liar. You should go with Savannah. ''
'' Why? ''
'' Because you're engaged. '', sa hon stelt.
'' No, we're not. Or ... I could change that. ''
'' Uhm, what? ''
'' America. I'll tell you everything. ''
'' Just because I'm curious, so fine. '', stönade hon.
 
fett weird kapiutel ögkföhöh men jag ska försöka avsluta den snart :3

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0